Loading Events

← Back to Courses

Level 1

Intro to Improv

Course ID:
101

Come dip your toes in the water! This course is designed for folks who’ve never improvised before, or for those with limited experience.

Over 8 classes, we’ll teach you all you need to know for a solid foundation in comedic improv. You’ll learn the basic skills every new performer needs to get up on stage and make magic happen. We focus on making positive choices, smart scene work, group support and we explore the kernels of what makes something funny.


Probier dich aus! Dieser Kurs ist für Leute, die noch keine Erfahrung mit Comedy Improvisation haben.

In acht Wochen bringen wir Dir alles bei, was Du für solide Improfundamente brauchst. Wir lehren euch die grundlegenden Fähigkeiten, die jeder Performer braucht, um auf der Bühne magische Momente zu kreieren. Wir konzentrieren uns auf positive und clevere Szenenarbeit, Gruppensupport und das Erforschen dessen, was eine Comedyszene ausmacht.

Upcoming Courses:

July 2018

Intro to Improv (in English) – Summer 2018

Saturday, July 21 - Saturday, August 18 | 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
| All Dates
Saturdays / 8 Classes
  • Saturday, June 30
  • Saturday, July 7
  • Saturday, July 14
  • Saturday, July 21
  • Saturday, July 28
  • Saturday, August 4
  • Saturday, August 11
  • Saturday, August 18
Comedy Café Berlin, Roseggerstr. 17
Berlin, 12059 Germany
+ Google Map

Come dip your toes in the water! This course is designed for folks who’ve never improvised before, or for those with limited experience. Over 8 classes, we’ll teach you all you need to know for a solid foundation in comedic improv. You’ll learn the basic skills every new performer needs to get up on stage and make magic happen. We focus on making positive choices, smart scene work, group support and we explore the kernels of what makes something funny.…

Find out more »

September 2018

Intro to Improv (auf Deutsch) – Herbst 2018 – München

Saturday, September 15 - Sunday, October 7 | 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
| All Dates
8 Klassen, Samstags & Sonntags (29. & 30. September per Skype), 13.30-16.00 Uhr
  • Saturday, September 15
  • Sunday, September 16
  • Saturday, September 22
  • Sunday, September 23
  • Saturday, September 29
  • Sunday, September 30
  • Saturday, October 6
  • Sunday, October 7
Holzkranich, Georgenstraße 105
Munich, 80798 Germany
+ Google Map
150€ – 175€ 16 tickets left

Das CCB Training School bringt unseren Anfängerkurs nach München! Probier dich aus! Dieser Kurs ist für Leute, die noch keine Erfahrung mit Comedy Improvisation haben. In acht Wochen bringen wir Dir alles bei, was Du für solide Improfundamente brauchst. Wir lehren euch die grundlegenden Fähigkeiten, die jeder Performer braucht, um auf der Bühne magische Momente zu kreieren. Wir konzentrieren uns auf positive und clevere Szenenarbeit, Gruppensupport und das Erforschen dessen, was eine Comedyszene ausmacht.

Find out more »
+ Export Events